If you have a team that you are not currently using, the account owner can hide it so it will not appear in your list of teams nor on other Upwork pages. When you hide a team, it will completely disappear from your Upwork user interface, except for the Teams Settings page. However, the team will be ready and waiting if you ever want it back.
To hide a team you no longer need
- Be sure there are no open contracts and remove all team members (except yourself).
- Go to Settings > Teams
- Find the team you want to hide and click Hide Team
You can’t hide the original team that was automatically created along with your company.