To help keep the marketplace thriving and vibrant for everyone, we occasionally change a profile from public to private. This helps boost your visibility when you’re active and reduce the notifications you get when you’re not. It also helps keep results relevant for clients.

We’ll change your freelance profile from public to private if:

  • You’re an established freelancer and don’t earn money on Upwork for a period of two years or more 
  • You’re a new freelancer and don't earn money on Upwork within 90 days of your first proposal, or you choose not to submit a proposal within your first 90 days 

We'll notify you by email if we change your profile to private. When your profile is set to private, we won’t show it in search results when clients search for talent. They will only see your profile if you submit a proposal to their job. You can still submit jobs, and you can also ask us to make your profile public again.

Select the link below to ask Upwork Support to reset your profile visibility

My account was set to private, I need to change my profile visibility, change profile to public, public profile, public account, set profile to public back

Frequently Asked Questions

Why was my profile set to private?

To help keep the marketplace thriving and vibrant for everyone, we occasionally change a profile from public to private. This helps boost your visibility when you’re active and reduce the notifications you get when you’re not. It also helps keep results relevant for clients.

How can I keep my profile public?

Once you start earning again on Upwork, your profile visibility will be automatically reset or you can ask us to reset it here at any time. Alternatively, you can subscribe to a Freelancer Plus membership to ensure that your profile visibility is never set to private.

Does this apply to new freelancers?

New freelancers have a 90-day grace period to build up a successful stream of work before the profile visibility restriction begins. Don’t forget, you can still submit proposals even if your profile is private — you just won’t appear in search results.

What if I am part of an agency?

Rules are the same for all freelancers, regardless of agency status, and are based on your contracts’ earnings on behalf of your agency (as well as any individual contracts, if you’re non-exclusive). Exclusive agency freelancers can’t get a Plus membership, but they can switch their profile back to public by earning again or using the link on Find Work to contact us.

Will you let me know before changing my profile to private?

Yes, we will send you an email when we change your profile to private. Even if we change your profile to private based on your activity or earnings, you can always reset your profile visibility by selecting the button above.

Was this article helpful?

4304 out of 6080 found this helpful
{"global":{"message":"","icon":"info","start":"","end":""},"responsive":[{"message":"","country":"All","usertype":"all","icon":"info","start":"","end":""},{"message":"","country":"All","usertype":"all","icon":"info","start":"","end":""}]}