This feature is being rolled out gradually. Don't worry if you can't see it in your messages yet - It will be available to everyone soon.
You may have times when you need to record a meeting for sharing with your team or following up on tasks later, for example. You can easily start recorded meetings right in Upwork Messages with Zoom.
Start a recorded Zoom meeting in Messages
You can create a recorded Zoom meeting by selecting the “Recorded Zoom Meeting” option on the Messages screen. Please note: you can’t disable the recording feature during an ongoing meeting, but you can create a regular (non-recorded) Zoom meeting on the Messages screen.
Members of the messaging room can then join the recorded meeting you created.
After the meeting, we will let you know when the Zoom recording is available.
Frequently Asked Questions
If you do not consent to a recorded Zoom meeting, do not select the link to join the call. You may instead request that participants join a regular (non-recorded) Zoom meeting on the Messages screen.
The recordings are stored in Zoom cloud storage that has been purchased by Upwork. Per Zoom’s standard retention settings, anyone with the recording link and password can access the recording for 7 days, after which it will be deleted from storage. To learn more about your privacy and how Zoom protects your information, please visit their Privacy Statement here.
The recording link and password will be shared in the messaging room where the meeting was created, which will be viewable by everyone in the messaging room at the time of the call and anyone thereafter. For the 7 days it is available, anyone with the link and password will be able to view and download the recording.