As an Upwork customer, you are not allowed to share Personal Identifiable Information (PII) of another person without their explicit and documented consent, regardless of whether that individual is an Upwork customer or not.

You are allowed to share your own PII in a private channel with another Upwork customer once you’ve started a contract with them. But just as you cannot share another’s PII on or off the Upwork platform without consent, they are not allowed to share yours.

Check out our full Terms of Service here.

Was this article helpful?

16 out of 72 found this helpful
{"global":{"message":"","icon":"info","start":"","end":""},"responsive":[{"message":"","country":"All","usertype":"all","icon":"info","start":"","end":""},{"message":"","country":"All","usertype":"all","icon":"info","start":"","end":""}]}