You can stop more freelancers from submitting proposals for your job by changing the visibility or by closing it entirely. If you don't plan to hire any (or any more) freelancers for your job, please close it. You can always come back and repost it later.

To change your job to private

  1. Locate the job by going to Jobs > My Jobs
  2. Click Make Private from the (...) options menu

To close your job

  1. Locate the job by going to Jobs > My Jobs
  2. Click Remove Posting from the (...) options menu

Please note: When you change a job’s visibility it may still be accessible to some users who had bookmarked it in their browsers or whose feed readers already downloaded it. Or, it may still be visible if you allowed search engines to access it when you first posted the job as public. It takes about a day (and sometimes up to a week) for search engines to re-index so that it no longer appears in their results.

Log in to get personalized help.