“My Jobs” Dashboard

The “My Jobs” tab in your Upwork account can help you and your team by allowing you to easily share information, post jobs faster, and make the most of Upwork as you grow your business.

What you see under “My Jobs” will depend on your Upwork experience to date:

  1. If you are new to Upwork, haven’t posted a job, and have no coworkers on Upwork:

  • You must first post a job (or save a draft of a job post) before you can see the “My Jobs” dashboard.
  1. You’ve posted a job, but you don’t have coworkers yet on Upwork (or you have coworkers who have not posted a job yet)

  • Under “My Jobs” you will see a helpful “How to get quality work, fast” section so you can learn more about Upwork. Note: This section will disappear after you complete your first contract.

  • You will see a “+” next to your company name at the top of the page. This allows admins on your account to easily add coworkers.

  • You will be prompted to post a job or, for inspiration, you can check out job templates that you can edit and use to quickly create a new job post.

  • You will be able to review important information such as My Postings, My Drafts, My Pending Contracts and My Contracts.

  1. You haven’t posted a job yet, but you have coworkers who have posted a job

  • Under “My Jobs” you will see a helpful “How to get quality work, fast” section so you can learn more about Upwork. Note: This section will disappear after you complete your first contract.

  • You will see a “+” next to your company name at the top of the page. This allows admins on your account to easily add coworkers.

  • You’ll be prompted to post a job or, for inspiration, you can check out job templates that you can edit and use to quickly create a new job post.

  • The right sidebar will change to show your coworkers’ job posts and the freelancers they have saved. From here, you can repost a job or rehire a freelancer.

  1. You’ve posted a job, and you have coworkers who have posted a job

  • You’ll see a “+” next to your company name at the top of the page. This allows admins on your account to easily add coworkers.

  • You’ll be able to review important information such as My Postings, My Drafts, My Pending Contracts and My Contracts.

  • The right sidebar will change to show your coworkers’ job posts and the freelancers they have saved. From here, you can repost a job or rehire a freelancer.


FAQs


I don’t see the “My Jobs” dashboard at all. Where is it?

If you’re a new client with no coworkers and you have not created a job post yet, you will not see the dashboard. Once you post a job (or create a job post draft and save it), you will see the dashboard.

 

How do I post a job?

Depending on what you’re seeing under “My Jobs,” there are several different ways to post a job. If this is your first job post, you will see a large “Post a Job” button. If you have posted a job in the past, you will see a “Post a Job” button on the top, right side of the page.

 

Where did the ‘How to get quality work, fast’ section go?

After you have completed your first contract, this section disappears to make more room for other important information. If you still need resources, please visit our Help Center.

 

How do I add a coworker?

To add a coworker, you must be the admin on the account. Scroll to the top of the page to find your company name. Click the “+” and type in the email address of anyone you would like to join your team. They will receive an email invitation to join your company account.

 

How do I add a coworker if I’m not an admin on the account?

Please contact the admin on your account to either invite someone to join or to update your hiring permissions.

 

How do I see what my coworkers are doing?

If you have coworkers on the same account, click on “My Jobs” and you will see their activity on the right side of the dashboard under “Coworkers’ Activity.” You will have access to the job posts they have posted and be able to see the freelancers they have contracted with so that you can easily rehire them for similar projects.


What if I don’t want to see what my team is working on?

The “Coworkers' Activity” section is meant to keep all coworkers on a company account up-to-date with the company’s hiring goals. At this time, this section cannot be removed or hidden.

 

How do I rehire one of the freelancers my coworkers have used?

Go to  My Jobs>Coworkers’ Activity>Freelancers, and scroll through the freelancers until you find the freelancer you’d like to rehire. Click on the freelancer’s name, and from their profile click “Rehire” to send the freelancer a new offer.

 

How do I copy a job post my coworker has posted?

From your dashboard, locate Coworkers’ Activity>Postings, and scroll until you find the job post you want to copy. Click on the job post and choose “Reuse posting.”

Log in to get personalized help.