Edit company information

Your company profile is an opportunity to give freelancers more information on who is posting a job. To edit your company profile: Go to the Accounts menu > Settings > My...

Enable Teams

Each company starts out with one team. If you need more, you as company owner can make more. To create a new team: Go to the Accounts menu > Settings > Teams > Create ...

Move Someone to a Different Team

There is no "switch team" option for contracts, but you can add someone to a different team and remove them from the original team (or keep them in both teams).  If yo...

Delegate Work and Maintain Account Security with Team Permissions

Members & Permissions allows you to delegate work while maintaining account security. It enables you to invite new team members (like colleagues from within your organizatio...

Add or Remove Members from your Team

Actions Invite a new team member Go to Accounts menu > Settings > Members & Permissions Click “Invite a New User” > Fill out the form to assign the appropriate per...

Hide an Extra Team

If you have a team that you are not currently using, the account owner can hide it so it will not appear in your list of teams nor on other Upwork pages. When you hide a team, i...

Create Another Company

If you are hiring on behalf of multiple businesses (like your day job and a personal venture), you should create another company instead of another team. Each company will be ke...

Teams Allow Clients to Group Contracts

Teams make it easy to organize different departments, groups or functions within your Upwork account. By dividing contracts for each group into different teams, you can achieve:...

Log in to get personalized help.