Forgot Password or Security Answer

If you have forgotten your password or security answer, or both, please follow the instructions below to reset them. Be sure to check your junk and spam folders for any reset em...

Manage Notifications

By default, we automatically send you notifications about your activity on Upwork. You can choose to not receive desktop, mobile and email notifications at any time. If you’re h...

Change Password or Security Question and Answer

In order to change your password or your security question and answer, you need to know your current password or security answer. If you have forgotten either of them, click her...

Edit Your Company Information

You can update your client company information if you are the Owner or have full Admin permissions. To add/edit your company image Go to Settings › My Info Click the image icon...

Be a Client and a Freelancer

You can be a freelancer, agency, and a client on Upwork. You will use the same account to log in to Upwork but will have separate user profiles. You will be able to easily switc...

Create Another Company

If you are hiring on behalf of multiple businesses (like your day job and a personal venture), you should create another company instead of another team. Each company will be ke...

Close My Account

Before you close your account you must clear any outstanding open, active, or pending activity. Warning: If you hold freelancer and client accounts, your entire Upwork account (...

Two-Step Security Verification

Two-step verification (also known as two-factor authentication) adds an extra layer of security that helps protect your account at login. The two steps are (1) your password and...