Members & Permissions allows you to delegate work while maintaining account security. It enables you to invite new team members (like colleagues from within your organization), as well as assign each person’s capabilities within your account. For example, you can invite an internal recruiter from your company to assist you in sourcing talent or give someone in your Accounting department access to pull weekly reports.

Whether you have one team or many, you can

  • Share access to files, reports and project progress
  • Delegate freelancer communication and hiring
  • Customize permissions and controls for the different team member roles

Breakdown of Team Permissions


Under Settings Members & Permissions you can add team members and adjust permissions according to the following options:

Finance Only: Can manage payment methods, view financial reports, and make deposits and withdrawals. Finance privileges are company-wide, even when Teams are in use.

Full: In addition to finance privileges, can invite or remove team members, manage members permissions, and edit Company Details.
Source Talent Only: Can post jobs, invite freelancers and agencies to interview, and review proposals. Cannot hire, end contracts, give bonuses or update contract terms.

Full: In addition to talent sourcing privileges, hiring managers can make contract offers, approve milestones, give bonuses, increase rates, end contracts, and submit feedback.
Self Only: Can log time and view their own Work Diary (only applicable to freelancers with active contracts).

All: Can log time (with an active contract) and view Work Diaries and hours-only reports for all team members.
No One: Can only see and respond to team members who initiate messaging.

Team Members: Can see and chat with everyone on the team.

Company Members: Can see and chat with everyone in the company, across all teams.
The main point of contact responsible for the freelancer's contract. By default, this is the person who hired the freelancer or agency, but you can set it to be anyone on your team who has Hiring permission "Full".

Note: Admins and Hiring Managers on your team will receive a copy of the Weekly Billing Summary.

To learn more about adding members, click here.

Articles in this section

Log in to get personalized help.