Take and share screenshots directly from the Upwork Message Center.

Note: The screenshot tool is part of the Upwork Desktop App. It is not part of Upwork Messages on web or mobile.

Take a screenshot

Share screenshots with a client or freelancer to communicate project information and details.

  1. Choose the screenshot icon at the top right of your Compose Message box
  2. Choose Selection for a custom cropped screenshot or Full Screen to snap everything on you screen.

Share with the current room. You can also choose the More button to copy the image to your clipboard, make a link, or save the file.

Add notes to a screenshot

Annotate any screenshot with text or graphic elements.

Options include:

  • Boxes
  • Circles
  • Arrows
  • Lines
  • Freeform Pencil Drawing
  • Text
  • Blur
  • Crop

Choose the Undo button to remove an annotation from your screenshot. You can not make edits to existing annotations.

Feedback and troubleshooting

After you take a screenshot, leave feedback directly in the edit window. Find the Leave feedback button in the top left corner. We encourage you to share your thoughts!

Pro Tip: For Mac OS users having trouble, it may be a settings conflict. Be sure to activate the appropriate permissions to make the most of Upwork’s tools!

Log in to get personalized help.