Your Upwork History will include your hourly rates and total billings on each contract. All hourly, milestone, bonus, and other payments you receive will be included in your total.
Contracts take about 24 hours to appear on your profile after your client pays at least $1.00. Contracts not meeting this minimum are hidden from your profile and excluded from your work and feedback history.
Contracts with Enterprise clients and the corresponding feedback is not visible on your public Work history and feedback, but outcomes on Enterprise contracts are still taken into consideration when calculating your Job Success Score (JSS). This is done to protect any potential client-sensitive information included in the feedback.
As a Plus plan member, you can opt to hide your contracts' rates and total billings on your profile's work history. This will hide them from the general public and the marketplace, but not from your proposals. Once you submit a proposal or accept an invitation, that potential client will see your past contracts' rates and totals. Your profile rate advertised at the top will always be visible.
For Basic plan members, it isn't possible to hide rates or earnings on your Upwork profile, but you can upgrade to a Plus plan or limit others' access to your profile. Please be aware that if you restrict your profile visibility, you will also limit your ability for clients to find you in the marketplace.
If you downgrade from a Plus plan to a Basic plan, your earnings privacy will automatically default back to public view. You can reset it to private if you choose to upgrade again.
To hide your earnings on your freelancer profile
- Go to Settings > Profile Settings
- Click the box for Earning Privacy
To hide your agency's earnings
- Go to Find Work > Agency Roster
- Click the box for "Keep the earnings in my Upwork history private"