Upwork Removed My Job Post

There may be a couple of reasons why we removed your job post, but our system is set up to let you know why it happens when it does. If, for some reason, you didn’t receive notification from Upwork about your missing job post, here are three possible reasons why:

  • You reposted a job and the original job posting was still open.
  • You posted a job using the exact job title you used before. For example, when you’re posting for the same job as a fixed-price and as an hourly job. To do this, simply make a small change to the title of one of the postings so they are not exactly the same.
  • The job posting violated the Upwork Terms of Service.

Log in to get personalized help.