Sometimes multiple people in a single organization need to work with freelancers on different projects, or have different roles in the freelancer search process. To help your business work smoothly together, you can have multiple team members on your company’s client accounts.

To add or remove team members or adjust permission, you must be an account owner or team admin.

To invite a new user to your team

To adjust an existing team member's permissions

  • Go to SettingsMembers & Permissions
  • Choose the team member’s name you wish to update
  • Adjust any permissions you need to change
  • Select Save

To remove someone from your team

  1. Go to SettingsMembers & Permissions
  2. Choose the team member’s name you wish to update
  3. Select Remove from Team

 

Breakdown of Team Permissions


Under SettingsMembers & Permissions, you can add team members and adjust permissions according to the following options:

  • Finance Only: Can manage payment methods, view financial reports, and make deposits and withdrawals. Finance privileges are company-wide, even when Teams are in use.

  • Full: In addition to finance privileges,can invite or remove team members, manage members permissions, and edit Company Details.

  • Source Talent Only: Can post jobs, invite freelancers and agencies to interview, and review proposals. They cannot hire, end contracts, give bonuses or update contract terms.

  • Full: In addition to talent sourcing privileges, can make contract offers, approve milestones, give bonuses, increase rates, end contracts, and submit feedback.

  • Note:

    Anyone with Hiring permissions will have visibility into their team’s job posts.

  • Self Only: Can log time and view their own Work Diary (only applicable to freelancers with active contracts).

  • All: Can log time (with an active contract) and view Work Diaries and hours-only reports for all team members.

  • No One: Team members at this level can only see and respond to other team members who have initiated messaging with them.

  • Team Members: At this level, team members can see and chat with everyone else on the team.

  • Company Members: Full permissions allow team members to see and chat with everyone in the company, across all teams.

  • This team member is the main point of contact responsible for a freelancer's contract. By default, this is the person who hired the freelancer or agency, but you can set it to be anyone on your team who has Hiring permission "Full".

 

Note:

Admins and Hiring Managers on your team will receive a copy of the Weekly Billing Summary

Was this article helpful?

80 out of 686 found this helpful
{"global":{"message":"","icon":"info","start":"","end":""},"responsive":[{"message":"","country":"All","usertype":"all","icon":"info","start":"","end":""},{"message":"","country":"All","usertype":"all","icon":"info","start":"","end":""}]}