In your Upwork account, you can leave an agency at any time. If you choose to do so, you will keep your Upwork profile and related work history from your time in the agency.

To leave your agency:

  1. Click the account drop-down menu at the top right and choose Settings. Then choose My Teams.
  2. Select Leave Team from the Actions drop-down list.

Log in to get personalized help.