Articles in this section

Availability Badge

We want to help you take more control over your services with the Availability Badge — an option designed to help you signal to clients that you are ready for new work now. Free...

Continue reading

Control your AI preferences

AI features on Upwork require certain data to function. With your permission, we use this data to enable AI features that aim to improve your experience and efficiency in gettin...

Continue reading

Edit Account Information

We know at times you may need to update your account information and freelancer profile, and we’ve worked to make it as simple as possible. Here’s what you can update at any tim...

Continue reading

Join an Agency

An agency is a group of freelancers who have come together on Upwork. Freelancers who join an agency may do all their work through an agency (exclusive) or may maintain independ...

Continue reading

Leave an Agency

You are free to leave an agency for any reason and at any time. If you do leave an agency, you will keep your Upwork profile and related work history from your time there. To le...

Continue reading

Multiple Account Types

On Upwork, you can streamline your work process with multiple types of accounts in one. Users can only have one main account, but can operate as a freelancer, agency, and client...

Continue reading

Reactivate your account

You can reactivate a closed freelancer account yourself, as long as it’s been less than five years since the account has been closed. If you had a freelancer account that includ...

Continue reading

Verified Name

Security and transparency are important to you and your clients. To ensure that everyone feels secure and comfortable working together, we verify your name and identity. This he...

Continue reading