The My Jobs dashboard in your Upwork account can help you and your team easily share information, post jobs faster, and make the most of Upwork as you grow your business.

What you see under My Jobs will depend on your Upwork experience to date:

You haven’t posted a job, and have no coworkers on Upwork
  • You must first post a job (or save a draft of a job post) before you can see the dashboard.

Save or Draft a Job Post

You’ve posted a job, but your coworkers have not
  • You will see a helpful How to get quality work, fast section so you can learn more about Upwork. Note: This section will disappear after you complete your first contract.
  • You will see a + next to your company name at the top of the page. This allows admins on your account to easily add coworkers.
  • You’ll be prompted to post a job. Step-by-step instructions can help you quickly create a new job post.
  • You will be able to review important information such as My Postings, My Drafts, My Pending Contracts and My Contracts.

Sections in the Dashboard

You haven’t posted a job yet, but your coworkers have
  • You will see a helpful How to get quality work, fast section so you can learn more about Upwork. Note: This section will disappear after you complete your first contract.
  • You will see a + next to your company name at the top of the page. This allows admins on your account to easily add coworkers.
  • You’ll be prompted to post a job. Step-by-step instructions cna help you quickly create a new job post.
  • The right sidebar will change to show your coworkers’ job posts and the freelancers they have saved. From here, you can repost a job or rehire a freelancer.

Coworkers activity in the Dashboard

You and your coworkers have posted a job
  • You’ll see a + next to your company name at the top of the page. This allows you ( if you are an admin on your account) to easily add coworkers.
  • You’ll be able to review important information such as My Postings, My Drafts, My Pending Contracts and My Contracts.
  • The right sidebar will change to show your coworkers’ job posts and the freelancers they have saved. From here, you can repost a job or rehire a freelancer.

Job Posts Dashboard

 

Frequently Asked Questions

I don’t see the My Jobs dashboard at all. Where is it?

If you’re a new client with no coworkers and you have not created a job post yet, you will not see the dashboard. Once you post a job (or create a job post draft and save it), you’ll see the dashboard.

How do I post a job?

Depending on what you’re seeing under My Jobs, there are several different ways to post a job. If you have posted a job in the past, you will see a Post a Job button on the top right side of the page.

If this is your first job post, you may also see a large Post a Job button.

Can I see a list of my jobs or contracts as separate views?

If you hover your mouse over the Jobs tab you can select All Job Postings or All Contracts to view a list of the jobs you have posted or a list of all of your contracts.

Job Posts options

Where did the How to get quality work, fast section go?
After you have completed your first contract, this section disappears to make more room for other important information. If you still need resources, you can browse how-to articles on Upwork Help.
How do I add a coworker?
To add a coworker, you must be the admin on the account. Scroll to the top of the page to find your company name. Choose the + and type in the email address of anyone you would like to join your team. They will receive an email invitation to join your company account
How do I add a coworker if I’m not an admin on the account?
Please contact the admin on your account to either invite someone to join or to update your hiring permissions.
How do I see what my coworkers are doing?

If you have coworkers on the same account, choose My Jobs and you will see their activity on the right side of the dashboard under Coworkers’ Activity. You will have access to the job posts they have posted and be able to see the freelancers and agencies they have contracted with so that you can easily rehire them for similar projects.

What if I don’t want to see what my team is working on?
The Coworkers' Activity section is meant to keep all coworkers on a company account up-to-date with the company’s hiring goals. At this time, this section cannot be removed or hidden.
How do I rehire one of the freelancers my coworkers have used?

Go to My JobsCoworkers’ ActivityFreelancers, and scroll through the freelancers until you find the freelancer you’d like to rehire. Choose the freelancer’s name, and from their profile choose Rehire to send the freelancer a new offer.

How do I copy a job post my coworker has posted?
From your dashboard, locate Coworkers’ ActivityPostings, and scroll until you find the job post you want to copy. Select the job post and choose Reuse posting.

Was this article helpful?

48 out of 204 found this helpful
{"global":{"message":"","icon":"info","start":"","end":""},"responsive":[{"message":"","country":"","usertype":"all","icon":"info","start":"","end":""},{"message":"","country":"All","usertype":"all","icon":"info","start":"","end":""}]}