As we continue our work to help make sure Upwork is a secure marketplace that clients and freelancers can trust, we are moving toward requiring all freelancers to verify their identity and earn an “Identity Verified” badge.
Right now, we are gradually rolling out this requirement. This means freelancers currently will fall into one of three groups:
- Freelancers who have received an email/account notification letting them know that they are required to earn the badge
- Freelancers who have received an email/account notification letting them know they are eligible to earn the badge, but it’s not yet a requirement for them
- Freelancers who have received no notifications to earn the badge because they are not yet required or eligible to earn the badge
If you are currently eligible or required to earn the badge, which is added to your profile so clients know you’ve successfully verified your identity, you must pass two stages of verification:
Once we notify you that you are eligible or required to earn the badge, you can complete the two stages by going to Identity Verification in your User Settings:
Important note: Access to your information is reserved exclusively for Upwork agents who have passed strict background checks and our third-party vendor’s automated checks. Clients can see that you have undergone the verification process from the badge only. They cannot view the information you submitted to us for verification purposes.
If you are eligible/required, you’ll be notified upon log in to complete the verification process by uploading an official government-issued ID and meeting with us for a short video call. After we’ve confirmed your identity, the new badge will be displayed on your profile.
Note: You cannot earn the badge until we notify you that you are eligible or required.
The “Identity Verified” badge will appear as a checkmark next to a freelancer’s name.
At this time, only certain freelancers are eligible/required to earn the “Identity Verified” badge, though we do plan to expand this program soon. When you become eligible/required, we will notify you when you log into your Upwork account and email you.
We understand you may have verified your identity in the past. However, as part of our efforts to keep Upwork safe and fraud-free, we must re-verify your information on occasion.
Freelancers that are required to verify but do not do so within 7 days of our notification will have their accounts placed on hold. The hold will prevent freelancers from withdrawing earnings, submitting proposals to new jobs, accepting direct hires, or showing up in search results. The hold will not affect your ability to work on existing contracts.
Once you successfully pass the verification process, this hold will be removed.
For many freelancers, the process takes just 10 minutes. In some cases, we may need more time to review the submitted information and it can take 1 to 2 days. We encourage freelancers to verify as soon as they can to avoid a hold on their account.