Enable Freelancers to Change Feedback

At times a freelancer might want to change the feedback they left for you. In order to edit their feedback, they must contact you and request your permission to do so.

Please be very careful about enabling feedback changes because it gives a freelancer the ability to raise or lower your score, as well as change any comments. You will have 14 days to consider the request and such changes are only allowed one time, per contract. To allow feedback changes:

  1. Go to the Freelancers > Past Hires.
  2. Select the freelancer who left feedback for you from the list. Click their contract title to see all the details.
  3. In the Terms & Settings section, click the “Enable freelancer to change feedback” link.

Due to the double-blind feedback system, the option to enable changes will not be available until after they have left feedback for you, or until the 14-day feedback period closes, whichever comes first.

Log in to get personalized help.