The Upwork Message Center has secure built-in video and voice call service. Users can send quick messages, conduct interviews, share their screens, and chat about project details all in one place.
Learn more about sharing files and information on Upwork here.
Start a voice or video call
You can start a voice or video call directly from Upwork. In the Upwork Message Center, find the phone symbol in the top right corner of your message room. Choose this button to start your call.
A link will be sent in the message room to invite everyone in the room to join your call. An incoming call pop-up will also appear to other members of the room, so that they can join directly.
Either click the shared link in chat or choose the green button in the pop-up window to join the call.
Joining a call opens a window where all members can see the shared video. Each user can decide to use their own video or audio for the call, and can switch between them by using the options at the bottom of the call screen.
You can choose to minimize the call window, too, to view your message room during the live audio or video conversation.
When the call is over, hang up by clicking the red button.
Share your screen
During a call, you can share your screen in real time. Simply select the screen button at the bottom of the call screen. You will be able to select to share your entire screen or a particular window. If you'd rather share still screenshots, learn more here.
Voice and video calls on Upwork are supported in the most up-to-date versions of three common browsers.
- Google Chrome
- Mozilla Firefox
- Apple Safari
To provide feedback on Upwork calls, look under the Settings tab in the call window.
Only users who are part of the room can join the call. To create a group call, create a group chat room first.
Calls are available only on the web interface and desktop app. Mobile calls are not supported at this time.