Enable Clients to Change Feedback

At times, a client might want to change the feedback they left for you. In order to edit their feedback, they must contact you and request your permission to do so.

To enable changes

  1. Go to My Jobs  All Contracts
  2. Check the Include closed contracts box and
  3. Click the title of the contract to get to the details page
  4. Go to Terms & Settings and click the Enable client to change feedback link

Once you enable your client to change their feedback on a contract, your client will have 14 days to make any changes, either positive, negative, or neutral in outcome. The window for making changes stays open the full 14 days and your client can make multiple changes during this period.

Due to the double-blind feedback system, the option to enable changes won't be available until after they have left feedback for you, or until the 14-day feedback period closes, whichever comes first.

Log in to get personalized help.