There may be a few reasons why we removed your job post, and we’ll let you know the specific reason if it happens.

When we remove a job post, our system is set up to let you know why. If you didn’t receive a notification from Upwork about your missing job post, here are three possible reasons why your post was removed:

  • You reposted a job and the original job posting was still open
  • You posted a job using the exact job title you used before (for example, you posted the same job both as a fixed-price and as an hourly job). Simply make a small change to the title of one of the postings so they are not exactly the same
  • The job posting violated the Upwork Terms of Service

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 1 found this helpful
{"global":{"message":"","icon":"info","start":"","end":""},"responsive":[{"message":"","country":"All","usertype":"all","icon":"info","start":"","end":""},{"message":"","country":"All","usertype":"all","icon":"info","start":"","end":""}]}