If you have a team of freelancers that is not currently working on a project, the account owner can hide the team so that it won't appear in your list of teams or on other Upwork pages. When you hide a team, it will completely disappear from your Upwork user interface, except for the Teams Settings page. However, the team will be ready and waiting if you ever want it back.

To hide a team

  1. Be sure there are no open contracts and remove all team members (except yourself)
  2. Go to SettingsTeams
  3. Find the team you want to hide and select Hide Team

You can’t hide the original team that was automatically created along with your company.

To unhide a team

  1. Go to SettingsTeams

Find the team you want to unhide and select Show Team

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful
{"global":{"message":"","icon":"info","start":"","end":""},"responsive":[{"message":"","country":"All","usertype":"all","icon":"info","start":"","end":""},{"message":"","country":"All","usertype":"all","icon":"info","start":"","end":""}]}